Tag Archives: thriller

Review: The Ice Swan, by J’Nell Ciesielski (w/ giveaway link)

The Ice Swan by J’nell Ciesielski Publication Date: July 6, 2021 Thomas Nelson eBook & Paperback; 400 pages Genre: Historical Romance     Amid the violent last days of the glittering Russian monarchy, a princess on the run finds her … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Review: To The Dark, by Chris Nickson

Overview Winter is about to take a chilling twist… Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Deadly Fortune, by Stacie Murphy

Overview A historical mystery in the vein of The Alienist, in which a young woman in Gilded Age New York must use a special talent to unravel a deadly conspiracy. Amelia Matthew has done the all-but-impossible, especially for an orphan … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: A Single Light, by Tosca Lee

Welcome to the sequel to The Line Between. It’ll be an exhilarating ride! Back in January, I had the opportunity to read and review the latest novel by Tosca Lee. I absolutely loved it, but there was one problem: I … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

Fiction Review: The Line Between, by Tosca Lee

Occasionally, I wonder what life must be like for former cult members who are experiencing the outside world for the first time. What goes through the mind when they come across people, situations, and things that directly contradict what they’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments