Tag Archives: thriller

Review: All That Is Secret, by Patricia Raybon

Overview Can an amateur detective solve the cold case mystery of her lost father’s murder? In the winter of 1923, Professor Annalee Spain—a daring but overworked theologian at a small Chicago Bible college—receives a cryptic telegram calling her home to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Barrister and the Letter of Marque, by Todd M. Johnson

Overview As a barrister in 1818 London, William Snopes has witnessed firsthand the danger of only the wealthy having their voices heard, and he’s a strong advocate who defends the poorer classes against the powerful. That changes the day a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Ice Swan, by J’Nell Ciesielski (w/ giveaway link)

The Ice Swan by J’nell Ciesielski Publication Date: July 6, 2021 Thomas Nelson eBook & Paperback; 400 pages Genre: Historical Romance     Amid the violent last days of the glittering Russian monarchy, a princess on the run finds her … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Review: To The Dark, by Chris Nickson

Overview Winter is about to take a chilling twist… Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Deadly Fortune, by Stacie Murphy

Overview A historical mystery in the vein of The Alienist, in which a young woman in Gilded Age New York must use a special talent to unravel a deadly conspiracy. Amelia Matthew has done the all-but-impossible, especially for an orphan … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments