Tag Archives: suspense

Review: The Pilot’s Daughter, by Meredith Jaeger

Overview The glitzy days of 1920s New York meet the devastation of those left behind in World War II in a new, delectable historical novel from USA Today bestselling author Meredith Jaeger. In the final months of World War II, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Debutante’s Code, by Erica Vetsch (w/ link to giveaway)

Overview Jane Austen meets Sherlock Holmes in this new Regency mystery series Newly returned from finishing school, Lady Juliette Thorndike is ready to debut in London society. Due to her years away, she hasn’t spent much time with her parents, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Mobster’s Daughter, by Rachel Scott McDaniel

Overview The one man who could help her, must never know her name. If Kate Chamberlin can’t reveal her true identity to the world, she must settle for sharing only her talent. Hired as a musician for KDKA radio, Kate … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: A Lady in Attendance, by Rachel Fordham (w/ link to giveaway)

A Lady in Attendance by Rachel Fordham Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Revell Genre: Historical Fiction/Christian/Romance     Five years in a New York state reformatory have left a blemish on Hazel’s real name. So when she takes a job … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Review: To The Dark, by Chris Nickson

Overview Winter is about to take a chilling twist… Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment