Tag Archives: book review

Non-fiction Review: Codebreaker Girls, by Jan Slimming

Overview “What would it be like to keep a secret for fifty years? Never telling your parents, your children, or even your husband?” Codebreaker Girls: A Secret Life at Bletchley Park tells the true story of Daisy Lawrence. Following extensive … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Indebted Earl, by Erica Vetsch (with giveaway)

Overview Can Captain Wyvern keep his new marriage of convenience all business–or will it turn into something more? Captain Charles Wyvern owes a great debt to the man who saved his life–especially since Major Richardson lost his own life in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

Non-fiction Review: The Plaza, by Julie Satow

Overview Journalist Julie Satow’s thrilling, unforgettable history of how one illustrious hotel has defined our understanding of money and glamour, from the Gilded Age to the Go-Go Eighties to today’s Billionaire Row. From the moment in 1907 when New York … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Girl in the Painting, by Tea Cooper (with giveaway)

The Girl in the Painting by Tea Cooper Publication Date: March 9, 2021 Thomas Nelson Paperback & eBook; 384 pages Genre: Historical Fiction/Mystery     A young prodigy in need of family. A painting that shatters a woman’s peace. And … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: To The Dark, by Chris Nickson

Overview Winter is about to take a chilling twist… Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment